The Flaming Lips, Ghostland Observatory, Modest Mouse & More On Sale Today!

1/26/2018

Catch Wanye Coyne and Co. in March as The Flaming Lips stop in Knoxville and Asheville on their tour! Named one of Q Magazine’s “50 bands to see before you die,” The Flaming Lips are known for their colorful stage production and unique performances. Come see them perform songs from their decades-long catalogue, now 14 studio albums deep!

Indie rock favorites Modest Mouse will grace The Ryman’s stage for two special shows this April. The band returned from an eight year break in 2015 with Strangers to Ourselves. Frontman Isaac Brock recently hinted at a new album on the horizon, so don’t miss out on a unique opportunity to hear their new music!

The Night Game– Exit/In- Nashville, TN- Wednesday, March 28

The Flaming Lips– The Mill & Mine- Knoxville, TN- Tuesday, March 6

The Flaming Lips– The Orange Peel- Asheville, NC- Friday, March 9 

National Geographic Live’s Beauty and the Bizarre by Anand Varma, with support from U.S. Cellular– Bijou Theatre- Knoxville, TN- Saturday, March 10

The Wood Brothers– Walker Theatre- Chattanooga, TN- Friday, March 16

National Geographic Live’s Standing at the Water’s Edge by Cristina Mittermeier, with support from U.S. Cellular– Bijou Theatre- Knoxville, TN- Saturday, April 9

Papadosio– The Orange Peel- Asheville, NC- Saturday, April 7

The Black Angels with Special Guests Black Lips– The Orange Peel- Asheville, NC- Thursday, April 12

Ghostland Observatory– The Mill & Mine- Knoxville, TN- Thursday, April 19

Ghostland Observatory– The Signal- Chattanooga, TN- Friday, April 20

Asheville Pizza and Brewing 20th Anniversary Presents Ghostland Observatory– The Orange Peel- Asheville, NC- Sunday, April 22

Modest Mouse– Ryman Auditorium- Nashville, TN- Monday, April 23

Modest Mouse– Ryman Auditorium- Nashville, TN- Tuesday, April 24 

Papadosio– The Signal- Chattanooga, TN- Wednesday, April 25 

Modest Mouse– Thomas Wolfe Auditorium- Asheville, NC- Thursday, April 26

Corey Smith– The Orange Peel- Asheville, NC- Saturday, April 28 

Shakey Graves– The Orange Peel- Asheville, NC- Wednesday, May 9

Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats– Highland Brewing Company- Asheville, NC- Friday, May 11

National Geographic Live’s View From Above by Terry Virts, with Support from U.S. Cellular– Bijou Theatre- Knoxville, TN- Saturday, May 12

Hop Along– Exit/In- Nashville, TN- Saturday, May 12

Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats– Iroquois Amphitheater- Louisville, KY- Saturday, May 12 

TECH N9NE– Marathon Music Works- Nashville, TN- Wednesday, May 23 

TECH N9NE– The Mill & Mine- Knoxville, TN- Thursday, May 24

Knox News Sports Awards– Tennessee Theatre- Knoxville, TN- Thursday, May 31

Anthony Jeselnik: Funny Games– The Orange Peel- Asheville, NC- Friday, June 22

Unknown Mortal Orchestra– The Orange Peel- Asheville, NC- Saturday, July 7