On Sale Now–Book of Mormon, Dwight Yoakam, Gary Clark Jr., Spoon, & More!

2/9/2018

Look no further–here is your source for the most up to date AC Entertainment happenings. It might still be winter, but we’re here to help you start planning your summer!

 

Akima Club Presents “Happily Ever After?” Cabaret 2018– Bijou Theatre- Knoxville, TN- Friday, February 23

 

Akima Club Presents “Happily Ever After?” Cabaret 2018– Bijou Theatre- Knoxville, TN- Saturday, February 24

 

Broadway Musical The Book of Mormon will come to Knoxville’s historic Tennessee Theatre for 8 nights this summer! The minds behind South Park and Avenue Q came together to create one of the funniest musical theatre productions ever. Secure your tickets now so you don’t miss out on these shows!

 

The Book of Mormon– Tennessee Theatre- Knoxville, TN- Tuesday, July 10

 

The Book of Mormon– Tennessee Theatre- Knoxville, TN- Wednesday, July 11

 

The Book of Mormon– Tennessee Theatre- Knoxville, TN- Thursday, July 12

 

The Book of Mormon– Tennessee Theatre- Knoxville, TN- Friday, July 13

 

The Book of Mormon (matinee)– Tennessee Theatre- Knoxville, TN- Saturday, July 14

 

The Book of Mormon (evening performance)– Tennessee Theatre- Knoxville, TN- Saturday, July 14

 

The Book of Mormon (matinee)– Tennessee Theatre- Knoxville, TN- Sunday, July 15

 

The Book of Mormon (evening performance)– Tennessee Theatre- Knoxville, TN- Sunday, July 15

 

Akima Club Presents “Happily Ever After?” Cabaret 2018– Bijou Theatre- Knoxville, TN- Saturday, February 24

 

Skizzy Mars– Exit/In- Nashville, TN- Sunday, April 8

 

Yung Gravy– Exit/In- Nashville, TN- Thursday, April 19

 

WIMZ Presents The Black Jacket Symphony: Guns N’ Roses’ Appetite for Destruction– Tennessee Theatre- Knoxville, TN- Friday, April 20

 

Dwight Yoakam– Iroquois Amphitheatre- Louisville, KY- Friday, May 4

 

Leanne Morgan– Bijou Theatre- Knoxville, TN- Saturday, May 5

 

KZ106 Presents The Black Jacket Symphony: Guns N’ Roses’ Appetite for Destruction– Tivoli Theatre- Chattanooga, TN- Saturday, May 5

 

Misterwives– The Orange Peel- Asheville, NC- Tuesday, May 8

 

Spoon– Ryman Auditorium- Nashville, TN- Sunday, May 13

 

An Evening With Kevin Smith – Super VILLE-AN Tour– The Orange Peel- Asheville, NC- Saturday, May 19

 

An Evening With Kevin Smith – Super VILLE-AN Tour– Bijou Theatre- Knoxville, TN- Sunday, May 20

 

Gary Clark Jr.– The Signal- Chattanooga, TN- Sunday, June 3

 

Guitarist Gary Clark Jr. has already established himself as a legendary blues man. He’s been tapped for collaborations with the likes of Eric Clapton and Alicia Keys, and B.B. King since his 2012 major label debut, Blak and Blu. We’re excited to announce that his summer 2018 tour will include stops in Knoxville, Chattanooga, and Louisville!

 

Gary Clark Jr.– Iroquois Amphitheater- Louisville, KY- Monday, June 4

 

alt-j– Iroquois Amphitheater- Louisville, KY- Friday, June 8

 

Gary Clark Jr.– The Mill & Mine- Knoxville, TN- Monday, June 11

 

Rebelution: Free Rein Summer Tour 2018– Portsmouth Pavilion- Portsmouth, VA- Saturday, June 30

 

Buddy Guy & Jonny Lang– Portsmouth Pavilion- Portsmouth, VA- Saturday, July 21